WEST SALEM, WI (June 28, 2017) – It’s a Star Spangled Spectacular weekend ahead at LaCrosse Fairgrounds Speedway! Join us for all the action, excitement, thrills and spills of the 12th Annual Wisconsin Lottery Smash-O-Rama!

Bring out your friends and family for all the fun of stunts, novelty races and racing, plus a Most Awesome Fireworks Display! The evening kicks off with the wackyness of the Subway Challenge – watch fans eat a Subway Fresh Sub to be the fastest. Then more wackyness with the crazy Klement’s Sausage Racers and a Driver-Fan Egg Toss. There’s lots of fun even before the action gets underway at 7:30.

Racing starts with the ANTS Complete Pest Control Hornets, the Splashtacular Pool Crash, A Roll Over Contest, Smokey Burnouts, Mechanical Mischief and Incinerator Monster Trucks, Figure-8 Racing, The Shipwreck Boat Race and the Fire-Breathing Green Mamba Jet Car! The evening concludes with the Most Awesome Fireworks Display as we celebrate our Independence Day Weekend!

Gate Opens at 6:00 and The action starts at 7:30. General Admission is $16.50, Students age 12-17 are $8.50, Kids age 6-11 are $5 and children age 5 & under are FREE. Acres of FREE Parking are available up close to the track.

PORTAGE, Wis. (June 26, 2017) – Friday’s TUNDRA Super Late Model Series Round Two Powered by Wisconsin Potatoes at LaCrosse Fairgrounds Speedway is shaping up to be yet another classic at the five-eighths mile. Drivers with plenty of success at the facility will be ready to duke it out in the 50-lap affair.

Headlining the list of drivers who have visited Victory Lane at LaCrosse frequently over the past few seasons is Ty Majeski. Fresh off his NASCAR Xfinity Series debut, Majeski will tag in for Brent Strelka as a team driver. Majeski has recorded multiple TUNDRA wins in his career, but has yet to capture the LaCrosse race.
Among the drivers who have secured a win in TUNDRA action at LaCrosse is Reagan May. She will be pulling double duty on Friday in both the Midwest Truck Series and her own Super Late Model. May made history when she captured a win in her first ever visit with the series back in 2014.

Like May, current TUNDRA point leader and two-time series Champion Dalton Zehr will be looking to revisit the winner’s circle. Zehr held off Nick Panitzke and Casey Johnson in last year’s running of the event. However, he will be piloting a different machine than the one that took him to Victory Lane in 2016.

Another TUNDRA regular to keep an eye on will be Colin Reffner. After a stout Fifth Place finish in his first ever trip to Wisconsin International Raceway in Round One, Reffner returns to some familiar territory. The third-generation racer has won the Futures and a segment of the Trickle 99 at Oktoberfest in the past.
One of the few drivers in the field with some laps at LaCrosse this season is also in good point-standing position coming into the event. Corey Jankowski utilized Steve Apel as a teammate in Round One. With the win, Apel left Jankowski Second in TUNDRA standings. Friday will mark the debut of Jankowski’s brand new Super Late Model at his home track.

Aside from Zehr, Reffner, and Jankowski, many of the other TUNDRA Travelers will be looking to make a climb up the point standings in Round Two. Leading that pack is John Beale, who managed a Top Ten finish at WIR. Drivers the likes of Mike Lichtfeld, Jordan Thiel, Jeremy Lepak, Brandon Selle, Gregg Pawelski, Wyatt Brooks, Braison Bennet, and Darek Gress will all be hoping to make major strides on Friday.

The Dean’s Satellite and Security Rookie class will also be hoping to shake things up and catch up to Reffner and Beale. Justin Mondiek, Jordan DeVoy, and Grant Griesbach are hoping success at LaCrosse can set them up for a tight rookie battle the rest of the summer.

Although those drivers will hope to make up ground there may be some non-TUNDRA regulars standing in the way (as was the case at Kaukauna). Multiple-time Elko Speedway and Raceway Park Champion Donny Reuvers will make his return to the event at LaCrosse. Reuvers recorded a podium finish in 2014. He will be joined on the trip by Joel Thiesen, who has consistently finished in or near the Top Five in his TUNDRA appearances. Coming off a strong finish in the Trickle Memorial at Golden Sands Speedway, Steve Lichtfeld hopes to find continued success, as well.

Along with those veteran racers, three youngsters may pose threats to the TUNDRA regulars in Round Two. Last year’s Kulwicki Driver Development Program Champion Alex Prunty is scheduled to make the trip to LaCrosse – his first in a Super Late Model. Michael Sauter and former TUNDRA Rookie of the Year Cole Anderson promise to be ones to watch come feature time. James Wenzel will also make his second start with the series at LaCrosse in hopes of a solid showing.

Lastly, the “long haul” award definitely will go to Brad Tilton. Although the car stays under the watch of Crew Chief Travis Sauter in Wisconsin, Tilton and his team will make the trip to West Salem to compete Friday.
TUNDRA will be joined by the Midwest Truck Series and UMA/Midwest Modifieds this Friday at LaCrosse Fairgrounds Speedway. Qualifying begins and fan gates open at 6 P.M. Racing begins at 7:30.
LaCrosse Fairgrounds Speedway is located at N4985 Cty Rd M in West Salem. For more information visit
Past TUNDRA LaCrosse Winners
July 3, 2013 – Frank Kreyer, Wisconsin Dells, WI
July 26, 2014 – Reagan May, West De Pere, WI
July 3, 2015 – Skylar Holzhausen, Bangor, WI
July 1, 2016 – Dalton Zehr, Somewhereville, ID
Round Two Powered by Wisconsin Potatoes
Expected Entries (25) as of 6/26/17
Car # – Driver, Hometown
00 – Darek Gress, Neillsville, WI
1 – Michael Sauter, West Salem, WI
2 – Jordan Thiel, Darboy, WI
3 – James Wenzel, Northfield, MN
4 – Brad Tilton, Cheyenne, WY
5B – John Beale, Verona, WI
9 – Braison Bennett, Neenah, WI
11 – Alex Prunty, Lomira, WI
17 – Grant Griesbach, Pewaukee, WI
31 – Corey Jankowski, Tomah, WI
33 – Wyatt Brooks, Amherst, WI
32 – Steve Lichtfeld, Portage, WI
33 – Reagan May, West De Pere, WI
38 – Jordan DeVoy, Lake Geneva, WI
40 – Jeremy Lepak, Ringle, WI
41 – Donny Reuvers, Dundas, MN
42 – Gregg Pawelski, West Allis, WI
44 – Justin Mondeik, Gleason, WI
44 – Mike Lichtfeld, Pardeeville, WI
75 – Joel Thiesen, Maple Grove, MN
87 – Colin Reffner, Wisconsin Rapids, WI
91 – Ty Majeski, Seymour, WI
97 – Cole Anderson, Northfield, MN
98 – Brandon Selle, Dale, WI
711 – Dalton Zehr, Somewhereville, ID

LaCrosse Fairgrounds Speedway is a proud NASCAR Hometrack, part of the
NASCAR Whelen All-American Series –

Scroll to top