NASCAR Racing Returns Saturday

A night of summertime family fun is set for this Saturday night, as Aquafina Water presents the action and excitement of NASCAR HomeTrack Stock Car Racing in the NASCAR Whelen All-American Series.

The top guns of local short track racing will battle it out in the Kwik Trip NASCAR Late Model division, plus the
Dean’s Satellite Sportsmen, Auto Value Thunderstox and the Subway Restaurants Outlawz.

It’s another round of the Subway Six, where you can get TWO free Subs from Subway – one by participating in the “Subway Six” sandwich eating contest, and a gift of another sub for participating. It’s the last contender round, as the winner of this contest will challenge the other contest winners in the finals on Saturday August 13th.

General Admission is $12, Students age 12-17 are $6, Kids age 6-11 are $3, and children age 5 & under are Free. The Gates open at 6:00, and the action gets going at 7:30.

Any child that has their own “BIG WHEEL” racer can bring it out this Saturday and take part in a special Big Wheel race! Kids are invited onto the race track’s frontstretch for their own race and trophy! Sign up as soon as you arrive to the track at the back of the Race Tower, and don’t forget to bring your Big Wheel Racer!

The second season of the Championship Chase – within the point championship just began last weekend. Drivers will be eliminated each week, based on their feature finish or non-participation.

Eliminated last week were Carter Christenson and Brad Powell in Late Model, and Justin Mullikin, Mandi Eckelberg, Bill Martin, Randy Humfeld and Travis Gordon in Sportsmen.

Contenders eligible in Late Model:
Steve Carlson, Mike Carlson, Adam Degenhardt, Matthew Henderson, Jerimy Wagner, Cam Dezelske, Don “Thunder” Turner, Jonathan Eckelberg, Rob Christen, Ty Majeski, Cole Howland, Jeff Pataska, Jim Summerfield and Justin Zmyewski.

Sportsmen Contenders include:
Nick Clements, Steve Bachman, Brad Warthan, Brian Hesselberg, Jeff Thompson, Sam Niles, Jason Stark, Mark Challet, John Radtke, Justin Berg and Devin Schmidt.

Scroll to top