By: Aspen Andre (West Salem, WI – July 16, 2016) In the first of two 20 lap NASCAR Kwik Trip Late Model features tonight it was Steve Carlson who we saw cross the finish line first after FOUR cautions. On lap 5 we saw our first caution when Matthew Henderson was in the lead. Henderson stayed in the lead for the next 3 laps until we had 3 cautions in lap 8 before it was considered complete by track officials. After the completion of lap 12, it was all Steve Carlson from there on out for the remaining 12 laps. Steve’s son Mike Carlson was second and Jerimy Wagner crossed third.

Ty Majeski took home another feature win tonight in the second of two NASCAR Kwik Trip Late Model features at the La Crosse Speedway after starting 14. Majeski started 14th and was in the lead by lap 8. Steve Carlson and Mike Carlson who started 10th and 9th respectively followed Ty Majeski across the line second and third.

Laps 1-10 of the Dean’s Satellite Sportsmen feature was a game of cat and mouse forth between the number 5 of Brian Hesselberg and the number 25 of Adam Oxborough. In the end though it was Nick Clements who crossed the line first for his fourth feature win of the year. Steve Bachman and Brian Hesselberg rounded out the top 3.

Kyle Lockington was a hard charger tonight when he took the race lead in the Auto Value Thunderstox feature tonight in lap 14 of 15 after starting sixth. Paul Mahlum III and Kaleb Hardy were close behind in second and third respectively.

Hunter Miller took the lead in lap 5 of the ANTS Complete Pest Control Hornet feature and he held onto it until the checkered flag flew tonight. Kris Berg and Jason Lingvig followed Miller across the line second and third respectively.

Our next event at the La Crosse Speedway is Saturday, July 23 for Aquafina Night where we will have Late Models, Sportsmen, Thunderstox, Outlawz, and Kids’ Big-Wheel Races.

For more information please call the Speedway office at (608) 786-1525 or visit

LaCrosse Fairgrounds Speedway is a proud NASCAR Hometrack, part of the NASCAR Whelen All-American Series –

Click here for the full results.

Scroll to top