By: Aspen Andre (West Salem, WI – July 9, 2016)
Ty Majeski fought his way from his tenth place start to take the lead by lap 8 in tonight’s Kwik Trip NASCAR Late Model feature at the La Crosse Speedway. He stayed in the top spot for the remainder of the feature to pick up feature win number 3 at La Crosse Speedway this year. Steve Carlson and Brad Powell battled it out for a few laps after that for second place but in the end it was Steve Carlson who crossed the line second and Brad Powell who crossed third. Mike Carlson and Cole Howland finished fourth and fifth respectively.

The Dean’s Satellite Sportsmen feature race was one for the books. Jeff Thompson led the first 14 ½ laps of the 15 lap feature before Brad Warthan got in front of him and held on for the remaining ½ lap. Jeff Thompson saw the checkered flag second, Nick Clements, third, Steve Bachman was fourth, and Devin Schmidt rounded out the top five.

It was all Kaleb Hardy tonight in the Auto Value Thunderstox feature as he led all 15 laps. Jason Bolster took home second, Andy Moore, third, and Mark Challet and Melissa Rusch rounded out the top five respectively.

It was an exciting finish in the Auto Value Street Stocks feature tonight as we had another lead taken with ½ lap left, when we saw Thomas Farra take the lead away from Dakota Miller with ½ left. Dan Osthoff finished third when he crossed the line backwards after spinning out right at the end of the race.

Mike Peters saw the checkered flag fly first in our Mini-Van feature race of the night. Jon Burbach, La Crosse Sportsmen driver, Nick Clements, and Riley Miller crossed the line second, third, and fourth respectively.

Our next event at the La Crosse Speedway is Thursday, July 14th for the Frankie Ballard Concert.

For more information please call the Speedway office at (608) 786-1525 or visit

LaCrosse Fairgrounds Speedway is a proud NASCAR Hometrack, part of the NASCAR Whelen All-American Series –

Click here for the full results.

Scroll to top