July 30, 2015 – (West Salem, WI) – It’s a night of family fun, thrills and spills, plus some messy madness this Saturday night at the LaCrosse Speedway! Join us at the track for the NASCAR Whelen All-American Series excitement and the legendary Trailer Race of Destruction all presented by Auto Value Parts Stores!

Thundering around the 5/8th mile track is the action of the Kwik Trip NASCAR Late Models and the Dean’s Satellite Sportsmen. The side by side, bumper to bumper action on the inner quarter mile track features the Auto Value Thunderstox and the Auto Value Street Stocks.

Then after the last feature race checkered flag has fallen, it’s the Auto Value Parts Stores Trailer Race of Destruction! Watch daring drivers chase around the quarter mile track in a race where just about anything goes! Cars and trucks pulling boats, travel trailers, pop-up campers and utility trailers will beat on each other and try to make the biggest mess!

General Admission is $14, Students age 12-17 are $7, Kids age 6-11 are $3, and all children age 5 & under are FREE.

Gates open at 6:00 for fans to get a great seat for the action, and qualifying takes the green at 6:15. Racing will get underway at 7:30, with the last race of the night being the Trailer Race of Destruction.

Brad Powell chiseled away at Steve Carlson’s Kwik Trip NASCAR Late Model Point lead last Saturday night with a Feature win, while the blue number 66 of Carlson finished fifth. Powell is mathematically within reach of the leader in standings, and the way “BP” (Powell) has been running the past few weeks, he is still in contention.

Nick Clements, the point leader in Dean’s Satellite Sportsmen bagged another trophy last week for winning the feature race. He is looking for his first LaCrosse Speedway track championship, and it looks like 2015 might just be his year. There’s plenty of competition however, that is ready to beat him on the track. Steve Bachman, Brian Hesselberg, Jamie Dummer, Bill Martin and more of the Sportsmen drivers are hungry for wins. Don’t look for them to give Clements any slack in the remaining weeks of 2015.

Charles Vian Jr., is also looking for a first time championship title. The Auto Value Thunderstox point leader just holds a slim margin over Andy Moore, but both know they cannot slack on race day. Within reach are Jacinda Pfaff and rookie Kaleb Hardy. All but Moore would be a first time champion.

For more information, follow @LAXSpeedway on Twitter, “Like” LaCrosse Speedway on Facebook, or visit the website at

Late Model Chase Contenders include: Brad Powell, Steve Carlson, Matthew Henderson, Harley Jankowski, Adam Degenhardt, Jerimy Wagner, Jason Dummer, Cam Dezelske, Carter Christenson, Jonathan Eckelberg, and Curt Eckelberg.
Sportsmen Chase Contenders include: Nick Clements, Steve Bachman, Brian Hesselberg, Brad Warthan, Justin Mullikin, Jamie Dummer, Jeff Thompson, Jimmy Gilster, Mark Challet, John Radtke and Mandi Eckelberg.

Scroll to top