October 19, 2010 (West Salem, WI) – Officials of LaCrosse Fairgrounds Speedway today have announced details of the 24th Annual Champions’ Banquet. The banquet will be held on Friday, January 21st, at the Stoney Creek Inn’s Northwoods Conference Center, located in Onalaska, Wi.

“It’s a great time of the year to see all of the LaCrosse Speedway’s racers and crew,” commented Tech Official Don Sneller. “It’s also a nice off-site gathering that can be enjoyed by everyone to officially close out the 2010 season and bring in the 2011 season,” concluded Sneller.

The schedule includes: doors opening at 6:00, with a social hour. Dinner, served by C&C Catering, will take place at 7:00, and the awards presentation will immediately begin following dinner.

Over 100 awards will be handed out to recipients, many of whom will take home awards that are voted on by their fellow competitors. Highlighting the evening will be presentation of the NASCAR Whelen All-American Series Track Champions, Shawn Pfaff (Kwik Trip NASCAR Late Model), Rick Schermerhorn (North Country Contractors Sportsmen), Adam Moore (United Auto Supply Thunderstox), as well as Window World Hornet Champion Jack Litsheim, Dash Champions and more.

Tickets will go on sale in December, and will only be available in advance. Space is limited to the first 325 guests.

For more information about the 2010 LaCrosse Speedway Awards Banquet or the 2011 race season, please contact the speedway office at 608-786-1525 orlacrossespeedway@yahoo.com.

Scroll to top