2009 AWARDS BANQUET SET - La Crosse Speedway


November 17, 2009

(West Salem, WI) – Officials of LaCrosse Fairgrounds Speedway today have announced details of the 23rd annual Champions’ Banquet. The banquet will be held on Friday, January 22nd, at the Stoney Creek Inn’s Northwoods Conference Center, located in Onalaska, Wi.

“It’s a great time of the year to see all of our 2009 competitors, at the offseason’s mid-way point,” commented Director of Competition, Ray Loughan. “It’s a fun time because everyone can sit back and relax, not be in a hurry, or have to get their hands dirty while fixing their race cars,” concluded Loughan.

The schedule includes doors opening at 6:00, with “qualifying” – a social hour. Dinner is served by C&C Catering at 7:00, and the “feature” – the award presentation- will begin immediately following dinner.

Over 100 awards will be handed out to recipients, many of whom will take home awards that are voted on by the competitors. Highlighting the evening will be presentation of the NASCAR Whelen All-American Series Track Champions, J. Herbst, Jes Tenner and Jason Stark. All three earned their first track title during the 2009 race season.

Tickets will go on sale in December, and will only be available in advance. Space is limited to the first 350 guests.

For more information about the 2009 LaCrosse Speedway Awards Banquet or the 2010 race season, please contact the speedway office at 608-786-1525 orlacrossespeedway@yahoo.com.

Scroll to top