By:  Paul Reichert
June 19, 2021
The kids and adults came out in force to the LaCrosse Speedway with goodie bags in hand to collect treats, prizes and hero cards during the annual Fan Photo and Autograph Night.  Every year during Fan Photo night something memorable always happens on the race track. Tonight was no exception with Jacob Goede staying red hot on the Midwest racing scene as he became the first driver in three years to sweep the twin 20 lap Late Model featured.
In the first Busch 20 lap NASCAR Late Model feature, Tony Leis (Middle Ridge, WI) and Jeff Partington (Farmington, MN) battled neck and neck for the lead at the start.  Partington got loose in turn one and spun out on lap four to bring out a caution period.  Jacob Goede (Carver, MN) wasted little time to put the pressure on Leis for the lead on the restart.  Goede ran wide in turn three on lap five giving Matthew Henderson (LaCrosse, WI) his chance to challenge Leis.  Adam Oxborough (Montgomery, MN) dove too low and spun out Henderson in turn four on lap 11. MIraculously all the drivers were able to avoid making the situation worse with all the tire smoke in the air.  Goede rebounded to charge past Leis on the restart to take over the top spot.  As Leis and Steve Bachman (Bangor, WI) battled hard for second over the final six laps, Goede pulled away to capture his second checkered flag of the season.  After the race Goede said “Something felt funny with the brakes there on lap six.  I thought I was heading for the concrete but thankfully I was able to save it.”
Tom Carlson (West Salem, WI) shot past Bill Schott (LaCrosse, WI) for the top spot three laps into the Sportsmen feature.  Schott would remain a pesky challenger to the LaCrosse veteran for the rest of the race.  There would be no denying Carlson tonight as his scored he first feature win in quite some time. 
Jason Bolster was hounded by both Thomas Farra and Kaleb Hardy for much of the Hobby Stock feature.  Bolster proved why he is a multi-time champion as he kept both drivers in the rear view and drove to an impressive victory.

Chris Larson did everything he could to regain the lead in the Six Shooter feature after losing the lead to Rob Stanfield with five laps to go in the Six Shooter feature.  Stanfield slowly began to open up his lead in the last few laps to cross the finish line first.

In the Mini-Van feature, Rob Stanfield showed why he is a two-time division champion.  Taking the lead on lap three Stanfield repelled the challenges of Zach Liebsch late in the going to capture a second victory on the night.

In this week’s Novelty event the Six Shooters ran their first ever Backwards Race.  Mark Larson proved that he can race better backwards than forwards as he ran away with his first ever checkered flag at LaCrosse.

Action continues next Saturday, June 26 with the annual mid-season night of fun and wrecking known as Smash-O-Rama.  You will see cars crashing into each other, cars blowing up, monster trucks crushing cars while making big leaps and the annual Shipwreck Boat Race ending the night.  Gates open at 5:30 and the smashing fun begins at 7.
For more information about LaCrosse Speedway or the 2021 schedule of events, please call the track office at 608-786-1525 or visit our web site at lacrossespeedway.com.  LaCrosse Speedway is proud to be a NASCAR Hometrack, part of the NASCAR Advance Auto Parts Weekly Series.


Kwik Trip NASCAR Late Models

Feature #1 (20 laps):  1. Jacob Goede, 2. Tony Leis, 3. Steve Bachman, 4. Billy Mohn, 5. Jerimy Wagner, 6. Nick Murgic, 7. Michael Haggar, 8. Nick Clements, 9. Justin Mullikin, 10. Adam Oxborough, 11. Michael Beamish, 12. Don Turner, 13. Jeff Partington, 14. Matthew Henderson, 15. Kenneth Donais, 16. Joseph Scholze, 17. Darren Wolke, 18. Mandi McKinney, 19, Carter Christenson, 20. Jimmy Summerfield
Feature #2 (20 laps):  1. Jacob Goede, 2. Adam Oxborough, 3. Michael Beamish, 4. Steve Bachman, 5. Jerimy Wagner, 6. Billy Mohn, 7. Michael Haggar, 8. Nick Murgic, 9. Jeff Partington, 10. Nick Clements, 11. Matthew Henderson, 12. Don Turner, 13. Tony Leis, 14. Justin Mullikin, 15. Carter Christenson, 16. Joseph Scholze, 17. Darren Wolke, 18. Kenneth Donais, 19. Mandi McKinney, 20. Jimmy Summerfield
6-for-6 Dash (6 laps):  1. Jacob Goede, 2. Steve Bachman, 3. Nick Murgic, 4. Adam Oxborough, 5. Nick Clements, 6. Matthew Henderson
Heat #1 (8 laps):  1. Michael Haggar, 2. Michael Beamish, 3. Billy Mohn, 4. Tony Leis, 5. Jerimy Wagner, 6. Justin Mullikin, 7. Jeff Partington
Heat #2 (8 laps):  1. Carter Christenson, 2. Joseph Scholze, 3. Don Turner, 4. Darren Wolke, 5. Kenneth Doanis, 6. Mandi McKinney, 7. Jimmy Summerfield
Qualifying:  1. Nick Clements, 2. Matthew Henderson, 3. Nick Murgic, 4. Adam Oxborough, 5. Steve Bachman, 6. Jacob Goede, 7. Tony Leis, 8. Jerimy Wagner, 9. Jeff Partington, 10. Billy Mohn, 11. Justin Mullikin, 12. Michael Beamish, 13. Michael Haggar, 14. Carter Christenson, 15. Don Turner, 16. Joseph Scholze, 17. Darren Wolke, 18. Mandi McKinney, 19. Kenneth Donais, 20. Jimmy Summerfield (NO TIME)

LawnKeepers Sportsmen

Feature (15 laps):  1. Tom Carlson, 2. Bill Schott, 3. Justin Berg, 4. Sam Niles, 5. Jesse Green, 6. Dexter Malin, 7. Travis Gordon, 8. Ed Ross, 9. Billy Martin, 10. Jack Litshiem
Dash (6 laps):  1. Jesse Green, 2. Sam Niles, 3. Justin Berg, 4. Bill Schott, 5. Travis Gordon, 6. Ed Ross
Heat (8 laps):  1. Jack Litshiem, 2. Tom Carlson, 3. Dexter Malin, 4. Billy Martin

Auto Value Hobby Stocks

Feature (15 laps):  1. Jason Bolster, 2. Thomas Farra, 3. Kaleb Hardy, 4. John Clauson, 5. Mark Challet, 6. Scott Mahlum
Dash (8 laps):  1. Thomas Farra, 2. Jason Bolster, 3. Kaleb Hardy, 4. Mark Challet, 5. Scott Mahlum, 6. John Clauson

Coulee Tire Six Shooters

Feature (15 laps):  1. Rob Stanfield, 2. Chris Larson, 3. Al Bartels, 4. Matthew Miller, 5. John Huebner, 6. Bernie Lucey, 7. Adam Kerley, 8. Zach Liebsch, 9. Keith Larson, 10. Mark Larson, 11. Chris Christen, 12. Cody Bell, 13. Jake Schomers
Heat #1 (8 laps):  1. Al Bartels, 2. Chris Christen, 3. Chris Larson, 4. Matthew Miller, 5. Cody Bell, 6. Bernie Lucey
Heat #2 (8 laps):  1. Adam Kerley, 2. Rob Stanfield, 3. Jake Schomers, 4. Zach Liebsch, 5. Keith Larson, 6. Mark Larson, 7. John Huebner

Mountain Dew Mini-Vans

Feature (15 laps):  1. Rob Stanfield, 2. Zach Liebsch, 3. Bernie Lucey, 4. Al Bartels, 5. Brian Larson, 6. Keith Larson, 7. Kreg Miller, 8. Matthew Bornheimer, 9. Mike Gratz, 10. Mark Larson
Heat (8 laps):  1. Zach Liebsch, 2. Bernie Lucey, 3. Matthew Bornheimer, 4. Al Bartels, 5. Rob Stanfield, 6. Chris Larson, 7. Keith Larson, 8. Mike Gratz, 9. Mark Larson, 10. Brian Larson, 11. Kreg Miller


Backwards Race:  1. Mark Larson, 2. John Huebner, 3. Rob Stanfield, 4. Zach Liebsch, 5. Chris Christen, 6. Bernie Lucey, 7. Chris Larson, 8. Matthew Miller, 9. Adam Kerley
Scroll to top